CoachCox

Previous Articles

Top Twenty Male Performances and Kona Qualification by Age Group at Ironman New Zealand 2017

Ironman New Zealand 2017: Age Group Results and Kona Qualification

A look through results from Ironman New Zealand 2017


Wednesday, 1st March 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Friday, 3rd March 2017

This week’s pair of triathlon swim plans – more catch development with a new drill and more endurance work


Wednesday, 22nd February 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 28th February 2017

This week’s pair of triathlon swim plans – more work on the catch and a lot of shorter efforts.


Wednesday, 15th February 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 21st February 2017

Last week’s pair of triathlon swim plans featuring work on the catch and endurance


Wednesday, 8th February 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 14th February 2017

Last week’s pair of triathlon swim plans focussing on building endurance and some more work on the catch


Wednesday, 1st February 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 7th February 2017

Last week’s triathlon swim plans with work on catch at the front of the stroke and kick at the back


Wednesday, 25th January 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 31st January 2017

Last week’s pair of triathlon swim plans – more work on balance, rotation and endurance.


Wednesday, 18th January 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 24th January 2017

Last week’s triathlon swim session plans with a mix of balance and rotation drills and heavy use of the pull buoy


Thursday, 12th January 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 17th January 2017

Last week’s triathlon swim plans – lots of 50s with more work on balance and rotation in the stroke


Wednesday, 4th January 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Monday, 9th January 2017

The first pair of triathlon swim plans of 2016 – a mix of drills, intensities and a long steady set