CoachCox

Previous Articles

Top Twenty Male Performances and Kona Qualification by Age Group at Ironman Texas 2017

Ironman Texas 2017: Age Group Results and Kona Qualification

A late look at age group results and Kona qualification at the North American Ironman Championship in Texas


Wednesday, 12th April 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Wednesday, 19th April 2017

A single triathlon swim session last week with continued work on the catch and a strong threshold set


Wednesday, 5th April 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 11th April 2017

Last week’s triathlon swim plans, more catch work, some heavy endurance work and a tiny amount of sprinting.


Wednesday, 29th March 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Wednesday, 5th April 2017

Last week’s triathlon swim plans with open water practice ready for the start of the season.


Top Twenty Male Performances and Kona Qualification by Age Group at Ironman South Africa 2017

Ironman South Africa 2017: Age Group Results and Kona Qualification

A look through age group results and Kona qualification at a fast and competitive Ironman South Africa 2017


Wednesday, 22nd April 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 28th March 2017

Last week’s pair of triathlon swim plans with continued work on catch and balance, plus varied pacing through the main sets


Wednesday, 15th March 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 21st March 2017

Last week’s pair of triathlon swim plans – a mix of catch and recovery drills with endurance and threshold work


Top Twenty Male Performances and Kona Qualification by Age Group at Ironman New Zealand 2017

Ironman New Zealand 2017: Age Group Results and Kona Qualification

A look through results from Ironman New Zealand 2017


Wednesday, 1st March 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Friday, 3rd March 2017

This week’s pair of triathlon swim plans – more catch development with a new drill and more endurance work


Wednesday, 22nd February 2017 - Triathlon Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: Tuesday, 28th February 2017

This week’s pair of triathlon swim plans – more work on the catch and a lot of shorter efforts.