CoachCox

Swim Sessions

Swim Set - Tuesday, 17th September 2013

Weekly Swim Sets: September 19th, 2013

This week’s pair of coached swim sessions – less intensity at the end of the season and more of a technique focus.


Endurance Swim Session - Thursday, 12th September 2013

Weekly Swim Sets: September 12th, 2013

This week’s pair of swim sessions – mixed pace work on Tuesday and a longer endurance session Thursday.


Swim Session - Thursday, 5th September 2013

Weekly Swim Sets: September 5th, 2013

This week’s pair of coached swim sessions for my local triathlon club.


Swim Session - Thursday 29th August 2013

Weekly Swim Sets: August 29th, 2013

Only one swim set this week from Thursday’s session at the pool. A variety of drills for body rotation and stroke length plus some mixed pace work.


Swim Session - Thursday, 22nd August 2013

Weekly Swim Sets: August 22nd, 2013

This week’s pair of coached swim sessions – varied pace work both days.


Thursday 15th August 2013 - Varied Pace Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: August 15th, 2013

This week’s swim sessions coached for the triathlon club – some longer work at threshold pace and a session mixing distance with speed


Swim set: Tuesday 6th August 2013

Weekly Swim Sets: August 8th, 2013

This week’s coached swim sessions for the triathlon club: threshold work as usual on Tuesday and a slightly different endurance set for today’s small group


Coached Swim Session - Tuesday, 30th July 2013

Weekly Swim Sets: August 1st, 2013

This week’s pair of coached swim sessions – a varied pace set and a pull heavy endurance set.


Tuesday 23rd July 2013 - Threshold Swim Session

Weekly Swim Sets: July 25th, 2013

This week’s swim sessions – more work on threshold and endurance.


Tuesday 16th July 2013 - Threshold Session

Weekly Swim Sets: July 18th, 2013

This week’s swim sets – threshold and endurance work this time round.